Executive Subcommittees

  Comité de relations de travail (CRT) – Labour Relations Committee The CRT is the formal parity committee which meets several times a year. It is the mechanism through which the College’s management and the ADP attempt to resolve issues related to the application or interpretation of the Collective Agreement or any other labour relations issues. The role and the responsibilities of the CRT are outlined in the current Collective Agreement under Article 4-2.00. Members to this committee are elected by the ADP membership. The current regular members representing the ADP on the CRT are: Geoff Kloos gkloos@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1354 Marion Murphy mjoyner@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1212 The two alternates are: Claire Elliott celliott@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1736 Amy Soulis amsoulis@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1184     Donations Committee The volunteer members of this committee review requests for donations and make recommendations to the Executive Committee. The current members of this sub-committee are: Kelly Ann Morel kmorel@dawsoncollege.qc.ca A position is currently vacant. Any ADP member who is interested in this position should contact Kelly Ann Morel or Susie Wileman, the Co-Presidents.     ADP Professional Development Committee The PDC is composed of two representatives of the ADP (who also sit on the College PD committee) and the President of the ADP or his/her delegate. The mandate of the PDC is: a) to approve requests from professionals for the ADP professional development grants; b) to examine the professional development needs of professionals; c) to recommend professional development group activities to the ADP Executive Committee; d) to allocate funds for group activities approved by the ADP Executive Committee; e) to liaise with the College on professional development issues and activities; d) to advise professionals on how to obtain funding from the College for professional development activities; e) to keep an up-to-date list of all professionals who have received a grant; f) to review the existing policy at the start of each new collective agreement and to suggest revisions to the policy (if necessary) to the ADP Executive Committee.   The volunteer members of the PDC are: Lisa Courte lcourte@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1208 Irene Kakoulakis ikakoulakis@dawsoncollege.qc.ca (514) 931-8731 ext. 1325